Interview with Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku author of Kiss My Lips #MulticulturalRomance #Giveaway

sunset on beach Anse Takamaka of Mahe island, seychelles

Title: Kiss My Lips

Author: +Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku

Series: Holiday Series, #2

Genre: Romance/Contemporary/Multicultural/Interracial

ISBN: 978-1502776549 (Paperback)

Publication Date: Wednesday 29th October 2014

Cover Artist: Love Bites And Silk

Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series Book 2) is a sequel to

Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series Book 1).

Add to Goodreads

 

Please share a little about yourself and your book(s).

I’m a mother of two teenagers, married to the most gorgeous and loving man on this side of the Atlantic. We live in London, UK and are blessed with a host of family and friends.

I started writing Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels in 2010. There are eight toe-curling contemporary romance novels in the basket at the moment. I write spicy hot, sensual and sweet romance woven with intrigue and conflict set in fascinating Africa, enticing Europe and America. The stories have unexpected twists and turns. My characters are compelling with heart and soul and witty dialogue runs through, keeping you entertained.

Kiss My Lips is the hot New Release from Flirty & Feisty Romance. Lorna is alluring and determined to have Logan for keeps. While Logan intends to tear down every hurdle to be with the woman he can’t live without. The question is, would they succeed?

Where do you find your inspiration & creative ideas?

God is my biggest source of inspiration. Quite often, I wake up with story lines and dialogue bombarding my head.

Flirty & Feisty Romance sixth title – Husband to Rent was borne from observing commuters in London buses and matching it with my wild assumptions.

And in a few of my novels, it came from life experiences and from listening to people share their views on why relationships break down.

What style of writing do you use? Do you write off the top of your head, or are you organized?

At the start of my writing in 2010, I simply wrote from my heart.

But in the last couple of stories, especially with Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series #1) and Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2) I did an outline from chapter to chapter. There were scribblings and notes of major scenes to feature.

In all cases, I tend to figure out the characters names, physical appearances, family background & connections plus race in advance.

What suggestions or tips do you have for budding writers?

My first clear advice is to put pen to paper or get on stroking the keyboard. Keep writing. You will get better.

And the other suggestion is to read! Reading equips your mind and it comes in handy when writing.

Take criticisms and learn from them. Knowledge and skills gained or sharpened are an asset to your readers.

Anything else you wish to share?

I have fallen hopelessly in love with Logan Blake, the sexy hero in Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2).

All I can say is, please meet Logan in Stolen Valentine Kiss, follow him in Kiss My Lips and let me know if he won your heart as he did mine. Lol!

Holiday Series #3 is an idea I’m toying with for 2015.

Thank you for inviting me to share my thoughts on my writing.

 sunset on beach Anse Takamaka of Mahe island, seychelles

 

 

Blurb

Will one kiss seal their love?

Accepting Logan’s marriage proposal was the most exciting event of Lorna’s life. But deciding in what country to marry her fiancé proved to be more than a tearful ordeal. When Lorna’s dad announced unexpected news, the wedding wheels spun in a different direction.

With other family members stirring conflict, would there be a wedding? Or would their shared kiss deepen their desire?

BookExcerpt

 

Sliding away from both men, Lorna stormed out of the house through the kitchen door, avoiding her auntie’s apologetic stare. “Leave me alone!” she rapped before the door slammed shut.

Logan was hot on her heels, yanking the door open. He followed her through the garden to the patio area by the fence. There were two metal seats and a round metal table.

Lorna circled one chair, clenched her fists, her breathing shallow.

“Listen to me, Lorna,” Logan insisted. His voice challenged her defiance. She did not know what to make of Logan’s stance.

Swirling on her heels, she faced him. “No! You listen to me. This has nothing to do with you. Let my dad stew in his wicked ways. I don’t want anything to do with him. He’s a cruel man and I want him to stay away from me.”

“He has acknowledged he messed up big time and he has apologized. Give him a chance, Lorna.”

One hand gestured in the air as she said, “Yes, I understand. A two minute apology is sufficient to wipe away three long years of hurt and abandonment in your book? Look Logan, I know you want peace with your future father-in-law but please don’t put me under any pressure,” she chided.

Feeling deflated, she dropped into the seat.

“Forgiving him will set you free sweetheart. Can’t you see that? At the moment, when you’re within an inch of him, you tense up and you become a different person—angry and bitter–but, if you let go of the hurt, his presence or absence wouldn’t control you.”

His words rang true and wise but her father deserved to suffer. “I don’t want to discuss this, Logan,” she protested.

He reached forward and hauled her by her wrist.

“What are you doing, Logan?”

He swallowed her query with his brutal lips. “Keep quiet, Lorna. I don’t want to hear anything you have to say,” he muttered, biting and stroking her lips with his heated tongue.

BuyLinks

 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords

 AuthorBio

 

Stella’s a fun loving mother of two, married to her very own gorgeous alpha male who satisfies her romantic appetite.

Writing romance novels is now her full time passion. In 2010, Stella created Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels laced with the right cocktail of blazing passion, intrigue & toe-curling romance set in fascinating Africa, enticing Europe and America. There are seven contemporary romance novels in the basket; Loitering Shadows, Stormy Defense, Beyond the Lady, The Gardener’s Ice Maiden, Sparkling Dawn, Husband to Rent, Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series #1).

My first historical romance is on my writing desk at the moment. In my leisure, I go swimming, reads romance novels, go to the Cinema and watch TV.

Flirty & Feisty Romance wishes you an amazing holiday season.

Our promise…is to deliver an intensely emotional experience you’ll never forget.

ConnectonSocialMedia

Website

Blog 

Amazon.com

Smashwords

Follow on Twitter

Follow on Facebook

Be My Friend on Goodreads

My Pins on Pinterest

Follow on Google+

 

Giveaway

Click on the link below and complete the rafflecopter for a chance to win the $10 Amazon Gift card.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

rwwa

sunset on beach Anse Takamaka of Mahe island, seychelles

Title: Kiss My Lips

Author: +Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku

Series: Holiday Series, #2

Genre: Romance/Contemporary/Multicultural/Interracial

ISBN: 978-1502776549 (Paperback)

Publication Date: Wednesday 29th October 2014

Cover Artist: Love Bites And Silk

Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series Book 2) is a sequel to

Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series Book 1).

Add to Goodreads

Please share a little about yourself and your book(s).

I’m a mother of two teenagers, married to the most gorgeous and loving man on this side of the Atlantic. We live in London, UK and are blessed with a host of family and friends.

I started writing Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels in 2010. There are eight toe-curling contemporary romance novels in the basket at the moment. I write spicy hot, sensual and sweet romance woven with intrigue and conflict set in fascinating Africa, enticing Europe and America. The stories have unexpected twists and turns. My characters are compelling with heart…

View original post 957 more words

6 thoughts on “Interview with Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku author of Kiss My Lips #MulticulturalRomance #Giveaway

    1. Huge thanks, Nana for giving me the opportunity to connect with our readers. Glad to be here showcasing Kiss My Lips on its exciting new release & giveaway party.

      The challenge is stiff but Lorna & Logan are bent on getting married. I hope their love stands the test of time. Lol! What doesn’t break them, make them stronger, isn’t it? Lorna is sexy & knows what she wants. Logan is a gentleman with rough edges & knows how to plough through any hurdle. Together…who knows? *smile*

      Like

  1. Love must conquer all …. so Lorna and Logan have to make it against all odds ….. for the sake of us hopeless romantics … Lol … !!

    Like

  2. Okay, NaNoWriMo is ending this weekend and I can get into some serious reading…starting with “Stolen Valentine Kiss”! Loved this interview!

    Like

    1. Great to read you are carrying on with NaNoWrimo. I hope to sink my teeth into your story when you release it.

      Oh! Can’t wait to get your views on Stolen Valentine Kiss and Kiss My Lips. I’m holding my breath…

      Huge thanks for visting, Felicia. Thrilled you enjoyed the interview. What a joy it is to have you here. Have a fun weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts

